• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 5
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1343 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
Furarri

Slimbottom has sailed on Reply to this Post

Howdy all,

For those who remember Slimbottom, he passed on peacefully yesterday.

Slimbottom was known for loving to pilly, no ship was safe. He honestly was a terrible swordfighter with a brilliant mind for tactics. The sloop was always his favorite and sunk every ship up to a GF in it.

He was self taught and figured a lot of things out that no one else had. Everyone laughed at him loading up a sloop for a kade. He might have sunk or.... he might have sunk you. He did things differently from the regular pirates and he passed this knowledge on to his crew event though a few of them were a bit underage (cough, cough Logan). He taught his crew and he cared deeply for many of his crew.

He ran pillys until they became a bit boring, then he became a trader. He carried fruit, a lot of which was acquired from other ships floating at reboot. ;) Then he ran goods, CBs, KB, etc. from outposts.

Slimbottom was in RL a poker player and, like me, mourned the fact that there was no-limit poker in PP. The poker poe won that funds blockades and island paving. He did not feel it belonged in the game and rarely played it.