• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 6
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1429 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
Drillgirl

Decayed Clothing Pricing Reply to this Post

Hey guys,

Though I'm not new to the game, I'm new to owning a shop. I didn't play for a while and though owning a ship would kinda revamp my interest in the game. I own a tailor on Scrimshaw, Sage. Is there some kind of formula/chart for pricing partially decayed items on the rack? Or is it customary to just not put them on the rack to begin with? I have some really good pieces of rare/discontinued colors that I think some people would definitely be interested in regardless of whether its in new or good condition.

Thanks!
----------------------------------------
~DG

"If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is, because everything would be what it isn't. And contrary wise, what is, wouldn't be; and what it wouldn't be, it would. You see?"
[Aug 23, 2013 3:27:16 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Snowpixie

Re: Decayed Clothing Pricing Reply to this Post

New, good, old - you can put it all out for sale. I often buy old items just for portraits, as I'm not terribly likely to pay out for clothing otherwise.

No idea about pricing, but there's no chart/guide - if you have a browse through the other shoppes/stalls you should be able to get an idea of rates.

Good luck :)
Imp, totally sane mermaid-siren of Meridian.
Superdoodle avatar by Budclare =D
[Aug 24, 2013 2:00:43 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
BobJanova