mvnForum Homepage

Print at Jan 22, 2021 5:30:32 AM

Posted by TexasBeesh at Sep 5, 2013 6:58:48 AM
Non-Sinking Blockade and ship use
/me kicks the search button... ;)

If a ship is not set to "battle ready", can it be brought into a non-sinking blockade?

From the yppedia:

Crew Use: All officers in the crew have officer privileges, but only the deed holder may enter sinking blockades, flotillas, Imperial outposts, or sea monster encounters with that ship. Any officer may, however, enter non-sinking flotillas. Setting a ship on Crew Use does not prevent any crew officer from charting and sailing that ship during a time of war.

It says nothing about non-sinking blockades. And if the blockade becomes sinking all of a sudden, what happens with the "Crew Use" ships that are on the board?

I was asked this question and I do not play this aspect of the game (except jobbing), therefore could not give an answer.

Thank you!
Seatexan - on the Midnight side of Cerulean
Always looking for Pollack Sloops!

Puzzle Pirates™ © 2001-2020 Grey Havens, LLC All Rights Reserved.   Terms · Privacy · Affiliates