• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 6
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1973 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
CaptainKeen

Noob attack > Questions Reply to this Post

Hey all , I am pretty new to this game and are there any hint and tips for all those puzzles ? I barley can understand the manuel in-game... Any links or topics ? Help help help ! Noob attack ! Thanks ;)
[Jun 18, 2003 5:19:31 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
uzi

Read, ask questions, stay modest, practice, repeat Reply to this Post

Here is the formula for success on the puzzles, and for the most part they are associative in nature (Algebra 1 anyone?).
There is an order of operations though with certain steps you should follow so your puzzle equation will equal success. The first thing you should do is Read! Read the forum, read the help files, read the instructions for how to do the puzzles. There is a whole lot of information just waiting to be read about this game, it is a great way to get started while you wait to be admitted as a player.
Asking questions of the other players is also a great way to get help, and if you are not too shy or arrogant people will most likely go out of their way to help you. If you are new to this game try to keep the bragging to a minimum. There is always someone better, or if not, there will be. (I think I got that from an old movie, but that is not important now.)
Practice makes perfect even in Puzzle Pirating. Well maybe not perfect but close to it. There are Non Player Pirates in the game to practice with if you do not want to challenge the Player Pirates yet.