• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  


Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 759
Posts: 759   Pages: 26   [ First Page | Previous Page | 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 | Next Page | Last Page]
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 157357 times and has 758 replies Next Thread
tlz_allen

Member's Avatar


Joined: Dec 7, 2004
Posts: 2428
Status: Offline
Custom Sounds Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

I just had an idea and thought it might be helpful and even add a little character to the QMII program.

Would it be possible to allow users to customize their own sounds for various things?

For example, right now I get a buzzer sound if someone on my blacklist comes aboard a ship. But what if someone wanted to be able to play say the bells from when the wrestler the Undertaker comes in instead, or maybe use the skulls voice from the Disneyland ride saying "Dead men tell no tales!" or even record their own voice saying something cool?

I like most of the sounds that are there now, but allowing users to customize the program could really make it fun and unique.

/my two cents
----------------------------------------
TlzAllen
Captain, The Dawntreaders
[Oct 30, 2007 3:22:44 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message    tlz_allen2 [Link]  Go to top 
Rolld20

Member's Avatar


Joined: Aug 1, 2007
Posts: 799
Status: Offline
Re: Custom Sounds Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 

Would it be possible to allow users to customize their own sounds for various things?


I believe if you look at the info for the sounds menu, it will tell you how to replace the sounds provided with your own WAV files.

I just downloaded QMII.
I just found out about the 'autoplanking without PTB' feature.
I just fell in love...
----------------------------------------
Greyrat of Viridian
-------------
 
"The server is under heavy load due to calculating exactly how big of an idiot you are"

[Oct 31, 2007 8:12:04 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
VemberMertz

Member's Avatar


Joined: Nov 8, 2006
Posts: 71
Status: Offline
Atlantis Update? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

What are the chances we can get the monsters as ships so that it's easier to calculate the damage done/left to sinking? Though it would be a bit unwieldy to keep up with the monsters one-at-a-time since they swarm you and you shoot many at a time, it's still nice to have a handy cheat-sheet for knowing how many small/med/large CBs it takes for the various beasties.

Oh and I second the request for duplicate names clearing - if I'm late on a ship and typing in the /who roster and I hit a name that QM has already registered as on board, it'd be nice if it cleared upon me hitting enter, anyway. Too easy to get PrometheusCleaver as a quirky pirate name - and those longer ones can go unnoticed since the end of the name doesn't show.

But I love love QM :) Last little request, of lowest priority - a way of marking pirates as on station, gunners, or defending (for Atlantis) so you can more easily track down the lazers who are doing neither. This would have to be manually done, but it'd save me a heap of trouble and a spammy, constantly changing Notebook page where I have to type out lengthy, oddly-spelled pirate names :P
----------------------------------------
Nepenthe of the Sage Ocean
I PUSH BUH-TON! Shineeeeeeeey
[Oct 31, 2007 2:06:09 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Rolld20

Member's Avatar


Joined: Aug 1, 2007
Posts: 799
Status: Offline
Re: Training Blocked? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

I'm sorry if this has been answered in the 200+ posts previous, but is there any way to look at the Officer Training slides *without* meeting the built-in requirements? I would love to see what's in there, but in three hours of navying, I couldn't get my gunning up to Master, and I'm sorely discouraged...
----------------------------------------
Greyrat of Viridian
-------------
 
"The server is under heavy load due to calculating exactly how big of an idiot you are"

[Nov 1, 2007 6:09:00 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
lesleywalker

Member's Avatar


Joined: Dec 24, 2006
Posts: 1186
Status: Offline
Re: Training Blocked? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

You need to edit the training course and change the requirements. The help for that part should be all there.
----------------------------------------
Rumbletum - FO, Crimson Sabers, Colbalt
Cheery - Alchemist, Ankh-Morpork City Watch, Cobalt
Jinxed Idol links
[Nov 2, 2007 1:04:03 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
PegLegsWhore

Member's Avatar


Joined: Nov 28, 2005
Posts: 15
Status: Offline
Re: Training Blocked? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Any idea when an update to include Longships will be ready for us?

Thanks!

Peglegjami
Midnight ocean
----------------------------------------
Peglegjami
Captain of The Sirens' Lament on Midnight

----------------------------------------------------------------
Everytime I see my username I cringe...what was I thinking?! Oh yeah, now I remember. *shakes her head*
[Nov 12, 2007 11:57:55 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
lesleywalker

Member's Avatar


Joined: Dec 24, 2006
Posts: 1186
Status: Offline
Re: Training Blocked? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

I have just dug out the author's email address and sent a query - I'll let you all know if I hear anything.
----------------------------------------
Rumbletum - FO, Crimson Sabers, Colbalt
Cheery - Alchemist, Ankh-Morpork City Watch, Cobalt
Jinxed Idol links
[Nov 12, 2007 4:00:05 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Beautymaus



Joined: Aug 6, 2003
Posts: 422
Status: Offline

Re: Training Blocked? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Sry if this has already been asked somewhere, but I cant find it.

What exactly is the size of the pictures in the trainer? My pictures are always scaled which makes them look strange, so I'd like to know the exact size to cut and scale them myself.
[Nov 13, 2007 9:21:25 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message    113262929 [Link]  Go to top 
Blackcat_69

Member's Avatar


Joined: Feb 25, 2005
Posts: 43
Status: Offline
Re: Training Blocked? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Sorry if this has been asked before, but is there a way to block it from updating the Crew list after a SF while in Atlantis?

An additional suggestion would be the ability to make possible the use of separate Auto-Chat sections. I use most of mine right now, and find myself wishing I could tailor the lists to what I'm doing at the time. Separate ones for Atlantis, Flotillas, Blockades and Pillages, not to mention events would be really useful. While many would be similar, and I still have to clear out the ones referring to more to this station or that with the ability now present in the YPP client itself, the differences are enough to make it a useful feature.

Blackgato, Captain,
Blue and Violent, Midnight

Goldhart, Midnight, XO/Navver for hire...

Jammer, FO, Cobalt
[Nov 22, 2007 3:43:09 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message    http://chimera.webhop.net [Link]  Go to top 
Wheebiscuit

Member's Avatar


Joined: May 24, 2005
Posts: 660
Status: Offline
Re: Training Blocked? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
Sry if this has already been asked somewhere, but I cant find it.

What exactly is the size of the pictures in the trainer? My pictures are always scaled which makes them look strange, so I'd like to know the exact size to cut and scale them myself.


Looking at them in a picture editor, it seems they are 140 x 140 pixels. I hope this helps.

- Aarghbird from Cobalt
----------------------------------------
Aarghbird of Cerlulean
Monarch of Mixed Nuts
Captain of Rum by Gum
Chief Mixed-Up-Nut

Avatar by the arrrsome Billshakes
[Nov 23, 2007 7:48:25 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Wheebiscuit

Member's Avatar


Joined: May 24, 2005
Posts: 660
Status: Offline
Re: Training Blocked? Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
Sorry if this has been asked before, but is there a way to block it from updating the Crew list after a SF while in Atlantis?

An additional suggestion would be the ability to make possible the use of separate Auto-Chat sections. I use most of mine right now, and find myself wishing I could tailor the lists to what I'm doing at the time. Separate ones for Atlantis, Flotillas, Blockades and Pillages, not to mention events would be really useful. While many would be similar, and I still have to clear out the ones referring to more to this station or that with the ability now present in the YPP client itself, the differences are enough to make it a useful feature.


I can't help with yer first question, as I think it would take a programming change and Soar is not available. As for the Auto-chat idea, here is a suggestion.

Autochat buttons are kept in QuarterMaster\Users\Universal Pirate (or under individual pirates if you don't use Universal Pirate.) The file is named ChatBtns.txt. I have to assume you could create other flies called, say, ChatBtns.Atlantis and ChatBtns.Flotillas or some such method, and copy that file onto the ChatBtns.txt file. Not as elegant as having a drop down list of chat button files, but at least it should work.

Good luck!

- Aarghbird on Cobalt
----------------------------------------
Aarghbird of Cerlulean
Monarch of Mixed Nuts
Captain of Rum by Gum
Chief Mixed-Up-Nut

Avatar by the arrrsome Billshakes
[Nov 23, 2007 7:56:32 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Wheebiscuit

Member's Avatar


Joined: May 24, 2005
Posts: 660
Status: Offline
Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

I have modified the QM tables to add the Longship. I used the info from the Yppedia such as it is. I am unsure of two things (and could have made errors on a couple of others.)

Hit Points: 34 This is based on SCBs needed to sink. It may be better at 35

Ram Damage: 1 I have no clue so I set it like a sloop / cutter - can someone test this and report?

I would like to send the new table to a couple of experienced testers. Please PM me with your email address so I can do that. I ask that you not post it anywhere public. I will try to post a linky for it on the Yppedia after we test it a bit more. It shouldn't take long.

My thanks to Soar for taking time to give me a couple of pointers on how to set this up. He is way too busy in RL to do it himself, but did take the time to point me to where to make the changes. He is a great pirate and mate to help out so much!

Aarghbird
Captain of Rum by Gum
----------------------------------------
Aarghbird of Cerlulean
Monarch of Mixed Nuts
Captain of Rum by Gum
Chief Mixed-Up-Nut

Avatar by the arrrsome Billshakes
[Nov 24, 2007 11:37:40 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
lazzamf

Member's Avatar


Joined: Jan 16, 2007
Posts: 326
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Help? I recently installed QM - and I can NOT get it to work. It continually freezes on finding crew - then goes blank. Ive tried everything - what can I do?
----------------------------------------
Queenofb

 
Tillathehuny pulls you into the corner & does things to you that make ppl's cheeks turn red

[Nov 28, 2007 4:20:57 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Mr_Swagger

Member's Avatar


Joined: Dec 20, 2006
Posts: 206
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
Help? I recently installed QM - and I can NOT get it to work. It continually freezes on finding crew - then goes blank. Ive tried everything - what can I do?

Samething happen to me. I just uninstalled it even the left over QM folder ( In the Local Disk (C:) drive) and reinstalled it. If that doesn't work not sure of anything else but it worked for me.
----------------------------------------
Timberland All Oceans
[Nov 28, 2007 4:30:15 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
lazzamf

Member's Avatar


Joined: Jan 16, 2007
Posts: 326
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Well, I've done that too... deleted everythig related to it, even the cookies, then re installed it... still can't get it to work... /e cries...

for any other ideas, i use windows xp home... and i'd kill to be able to use this program... :-/
----------------------------------------
Queenofb

 
Tillathehuny pulls you into the corner & does things to you that make ppl's cheeks turn red

[Nov 28, 2007 9:20:58 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
hockeygeek

Member's Avatar


Joined: Jan 31, 2007
Posts: 101
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
Well, I've done that too... deleted everythig related to it, even the cookies, then re installed it... still can't get it to work... /e cries...

for any other ideas, i use windows xp home... and i'd kill to be able to use this program... :-/


Had a similar issue on one of our machines. To fix, we didn't even need to uninstall, it turns out. Manually deleting the entire "users" subdirectory (which doesn't get removed in a QM uninstall) from underneath the QM2 install directory while QM2 is NOT running and then starting QM2 up again fixed the problem. The only caveat is that you'll lose all of the QM program settings and will need to reconfigure it from scratch.

This may be the sledgehammer approach -- it's *possible* that removing or editing a single file in that directory could work, but we didn't spend that much time on it.

-Ten
----------------------------------------
Tengauge of Ship of Fools
in the flag Scarlet Masquerade on Cobalt
[Nov 29, 2007 12:29:06 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
hockeygeek

Member's Avatar


Joined: Jan 31, 2007
Posts: 101
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
I have modified the QM tables to add the Longship. I used the info from the Yppedia such as it is. I am unsure of two things (and could have made errors on a couple of others.)

Hit Points: 34 This is based on SCBs needed to sink. It may be better at 35

Ram Damage: 1 I have no clue so I set it like a sloop / cutter - can someone test this and report?

I would like to send the new table to a couple of experienced testers. Please PM me with your email address so I can do that. I ask that you not post it anywhere public. I will try to post a linky for it on the Yppedia after we test it a bit more. It shouldn't take long.

My thanks to Soar for taking time to give me a couple of pointers on how to set this up. He is way too busy in RL to do it himself, but did take the time to point me to where to make the changes. He is a great pirate and mate to help out so much!

Aarghbird
Captain of Rum by Gum


I modified my own QM2 config a while ago to include the Longship data, but I'm not sure how accurate it is either. I'll send you a PM with mine and we can compare notes.

Also, did you get artwork for it? I'm just re-using the cutter graphics for the longship so there's at least something in there...

-Ten
----------------------------------------
Tengauge of Ship of Fools
in the flag Scarlet Masquerade on Cobalt
[Nov 29, 2007 12:32:19 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
lazzamf

Member's Avatar


Joined: Jan 16, 2007
Posts: 326
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
 
Well, I've done that too... deleted everythig related to it, even the cookies, then re installed it... still can't get it to work... /e cries...

for any other ideas, i use windows xp home... and i'd kill to be able to use this program... :-/


Had a similar issue on one of our machines. To fix, we didn't even need to uninstall, it turns out. Manually deleting the entire "users" subdirectory (which doesn't get removed in a QM uninstall) from underneath the QM2 install directory while QM2 is NOT running and then starting QM2 up again fixed the problem. The only caveat is that you'll lose all of the QM program settings and will need to reconfigure it from scratch.

This may be the sledgehammer approach -- it's *possible* that removing or editing a single file in that directory could work, but we didn't spend that much time on it.

-Ten


erm...ok... im pretty much a pc greenie lol - how do i look for this and where would i find it? and then how do i reconfigure it? sorry to be such a pain in the booty...
----------------------------------------
Queenofb

 
Tillathehuny pulls you into the corner & does things to you that make ppl's cheeks turn red

[Nov 29, 2007 11:21:45 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Wheebiscuit

Member's Avatar


Joined: May 24, 2005
Posts: 660
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Tenguage wrote: 

I modified my own QM2 config a while ago to include the Longship data, but I'm not sure how accurate it is either. I'll send you a PM with mine and we can compare notes.

Also, did you get artwork for it? I'm just re-using the cutter graphics for the longship so there's at least something in there...

-Ten


I made my own graphics which look ok, not super. I will send ya the linky for the download of all of it when I reply to your PM.

I plan to test ramming damage today with a couple of my ships.

Aarghbird
Captain of Rum by Gum on Cobalt
----------------------------------------
Aarghbird of Cerlulean
Monarch of Mixed Nuts
Captain of Rum by Gum
Chief Mixed-Up-Nut

Avatar by the arrrsome Billshakes
[Nov 30, 2007 10:29:42 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Wheebiscuit

Member's Avatar


Joined: May 24, 2005
Posts: 660
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 


erm...ok... im pretty much a pc greenie lol - how do i look for this and where would i find it? (It being your Users folder.) and then how do i reconfigure it? sorry to be such a pain in the booty...

You look in the folder that you installed QM into. I guess normally that is something like: C:\Progam Files\Quartermaster

There is a subfolder called Users - that is the one you need to delete. Let us know if you need more help finding it.

Aarghbird
Captain of Rum by Gum on Cobalt
----------------------------------------
Aarghbird of Cerlulean
Monarch of Mixed Nuts
Captain of Rum by Gum
Chief Mixed-Up-Nut

Avatar by the arrrsome Billshakes
[Nov 30, 2007 11:10:13 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
hockeygeek

Member's Avatar


Joined: Jan 31, 2007
Posts: 101
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
erm...ok... im pretty much a pc greenie lol - how do i look for this and where would i find it? and then how do i reconfigure it? sorry to be such a pain in the booty...


Providing even a bit more detail than Aarghbird just did:

1) Make sure Quartermaster is not running
2) Open up Windows Explorer or "My Computer" and look for the "Quartermaster" directory -- it *may* be at the root of your C:\ drive, but more likely than not, it's in "C:\Program Files".
3) Once you find that Quartermaster directory, change into it.
4) (optional) Right-click on the "Users" folder you should see in there, and click "copy", and then "Paste" it, either to the current Quartermaster folder, or to somewhere else on your hard drive. This makes a back-up copy, which is *never* a bad idea when you're doing stuff like this.
5) Right-click on the "Users" folder, and then click on "delete" from the pop-up menu that you'll get.
6) Start Quartermaster

With any luck, QM will start up, re-create the default files for the Users directory, and skip the bit about Loading Crew that's causing it to hang for you.

If that doesn't work, the only other option I can think of is to uninstall QM, then make sure you delete the *entire* quartermaster directory that we found in step 2, and then re-install and try it again.

Good luck!

-Ten
----------------------------------------
Tengauge of Ship of Fools
in the flag Scarlet Masquerade on Cobalt
[Nov 30, 2007 11:48:57 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
davsbrander

Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 5, 2005
Posts: 1673
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

I'm not really in the mood to wade through this thread, so could you post the latest link to get the updated QM with longship data?

kkthnxbai!

<3
----------------------------------------
Davsbrander
[Nov 30, 2007 1:33:25 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
dulcinea2168

Member's Avatar


Joined: May 17, 2005
Posts: 340
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Well, see, that's the beauty of "wading through" the back posts for a few days, Davsbrander. If you did it then you would see that there hasn't been an update for QM2 to include the longships just yet. Wheebiscuit is still testing it before it gets linked for release.
----------------------------------------
Aldonza ~ Dulcinea
Sage ~ Malachite (& Viridian)

The dichotomy of me. :D

Rafikie said:
 
I know where to place my wood.

[Nov 30, 2007 4:58:50 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message    gamegirl2168 [Link]  Go to top 
tlz_allen

Member's Avatar


Joined: Dec 7, 2004
Posts: 2428
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
Well, see, that's the beauty of "wading through" the back posts for a few days, Davsbrander. If you did it then you would see that there hasn't been an update for QM2 to include the longships just yet. Wheebiscuit is still testing it before it gets linked for release.

He just got game married, so he's probably still in shock. Give him a few days and he sane right up. ;)
----------------------------------------
TlzAllen
Captain, The Dawntreaders
----------------------------------------
[Edit 1 times, last edit by tlz_allen at Dec 6, 2007 4:01:10 PM]
[Dec 6, 2007 4:00:47 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message    tlz_allen2 [Link]  Go to top 
Wheebiscuit

Member's Avatar


Joined: May 24, 2005
Posts: 660
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

I am ready for some testers to try out the update to QM2 for the Viking Longship. It can be downloaded from my pirate page. Please try it out, and comment. I hope to add the link to the QM2 Yppedia page soon. The files will add the profile for the Longship, and also the damage counter should work for it either as your ship, or as a brigand vessel.

Aarghbird
Captain of Rum by Gum
----------------------------------------
Aarghbird of Cerlulean
Monarch of Mixed Nuts
Captain of Rum by Gum
Chief Mixed-Up-Nut

Avatar by the arrrsome Billshakes
[Dec 7, 2007 1:57:04 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
maxdsterling

Member's Avatar


Joined: Jun 21, 2006
Posts: 170
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Appears to work flawlessly.

The only debatable issue appears to be the stats of the ship, but that can be quickly edited via the config.txt file later.

Well Done Mate!




P.S. Does anyone know what language this program was written in? Is Soar's team willing to release the code? I would be willing to take a shot at 'tweaking' it further. (Like delaying downloading of the personal pirate page until after the main GUI is loaded)
----------------------------------------
Silverspoon
Retired Senior Officer of The Eternal Hydrae
Echidna's Children
[Dec 7, 2007 2:45:22 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
davsbrander

Member's Avatar


Joined: Sep 5, 2005
Posts: 1673
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
 
Well, see, that's the beauty of "wading through" the back posts for a few days, Davsbrander. If you did it then you would see that there hasn't been an update for QM2 to include the longships just yet. Wheebiscuit is still testing it before it gets linked for release.

He just got game married, so he's probably still in shock. Give him a few days and he sane right up. ;)


Also I'm lazy. Wading through is something I only do when I have too... but thanks for the info

Tlz, all the greetings I've had recently included the phrase: "Hows married life treating you?" LOL
----------------------------------------
Davsbrander
[Dec 7, 2007 2:54:13 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Wheebiscuit

Member's Avatar


Joined: May 24, 2005
Posts: 660
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
Appears to work flawlessly.

The only debatable issue appears to be the stats of the ship, but that can be quickly edited via the config.txt file later.


I did extensive testing on the stats, and they seem to be correct. They mesh with the latest data posted in the discussion at the Yppedia for the Longship. If ye find a problem, let me know.

 
Well Done Mate!

P.S. Does anyone know what language this program was written in? Is Soar's team willing to release the code? I would be willing to take a shot at 'tweaking' it further. (Like delaying downloading of the personal pirate page until after the main GUI is loaded)


Soar would not release the code when I asked, and he stated he was way too busy to do any work on it himself. I did what I could to fix it up after testing ramming and shooting.

Aarghbird
Captain of Rum by Gum
----------------------------------------
Aarghbird of Cerlulean
Monarch of Mixed Nuts
Captain of Rum by Gum
Chief Mixed-Up-Nut

Avatar by the arrrsome Billshakes
[Dec 7, 2007 9:36:14 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
dulcinea2168

Member's Avatar


Joined: May 17, 2005
Posts: 340
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

It all looks good from what I can tell. The only problem I'm having (and it's a minor prob at best) is that it won't open the pic of the longship. Here's a copy of the error msg I get when I choose the longship from the dropdown lists:

Cannot open file C:\QuarterMaster\image\LSsm.bmp


And hey, I don't need a pic of the standard longship to use the stats and damage counter anyway. ;)

Thanks for the update, Wheebiscuit - it's going to make pillaging with my longship that much easier!
----------------------------------------
Aldonza ~ Dulcinea
Sage ~ Malachite (& Viridian)

The dichotomy of me. :D

Rafikie said:
 
I know where to place my wood.

[Dec 8, 2007 12:21:47 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message    gamegirl2168 [Link]  Go to top 
Wheebiscuit

Member's Avatar


Joined: May 24, 2005
Posts: 660
Status: Offline
Re: Longship Info for QM2 Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
Cannot open file C:\QuarterMaster\image\LSsm.bmp


Double check your Quartermaster\Images folder to make sure the file is there, and not in the Quartermaster root folder or some other place. I double checked the files and they open for me just fine, but in the program and with an image editor. It should work ok. Note that the proper folder name is \images with an 's' at the end.

Good luck!

Aarghbird on Cobalt
----------------------------------------
Aarghbird of Cerlulean
Monarch of Mixed Nuts
Captain of Rum by Gum
Chief Mixed-Up-Nut

Avatar by the arrrsome Billshakes
[Dec 9, 2007 10:19:51 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Posts: 759   Pages: 26   [ First Page | Previous Page | 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 | Next Page | Last Page]
[Show Printable Version of Thread] [Post new Thread]

Puzzle Pirates™ © 2001-2016 Grey Havens, LLC All Rights Reserved.   Terms · Privacy · Affiliates