• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 8
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1752 times and has 7 replies Next Thread
dnxthx

Don't work for me? Reply to this Post

I've recently taken over 'All Things Metal' and a little concerned about the MASSIVE number of people I have employed. I'm new to shopkeeping (as are we all), but I would suggest that some of you who work for 'All Things Metal' might quit and take work elsewhere. (Cleaver, Nemo, or those who are knowlegeable correct me if I'm wrong please, but...) I suggest that working at a market (other than Alpha) might be a better choice for most of you, because they are more likely to pay you on a regular basis, and, it will help produce the raw goods that drive the rest of the economy (there is a dearth of iron and wood right now). The conundrum is this --- if there are no raw goods, then there are no derived goods, which means people can't order, which means jobbers don't get paid.

To the developers, how do I turn off the 'Help Wanted' sign?

To Nemo or Cleaver, can you move this to 'Game Design'? I think that might be a better place for this topic
----------------------------------------
Duncan
[size=10]Reformed Player
[size=8]Avatar by AaronZOOM
[Edit 1 times, last edit by dnxthx at May 28, 2003 12:11:49 AM]
[May 28, 2003 12:11:49 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
LonesomeCrow

Re: Don't work for me? Reply to this Post

I'd LOVE to quit at least one of my jobs. Unfortunately I can't! I have no quit button in my GUI for employment. (I have filed a bug).
Tarrna: [Insignificant] Senior Officer - Sinking Feelings

Sergio Aragones wrote: