• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Forum Status: Locked
Total posts in this thread: 9
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1536 times and has 8 replies Next Thread
Toppyhopp

Ships in Midnight

I'm new to midnight, i've been playing on doubloon oceans for over a year, but today i decided to subscribe and play on midnight as well. I was browsing for a sloop, and found some for 15,000poe, is that expensive or are there cheaper ones? i'm used to a sloop being 6,000-8,000poe. So if ye know of anywhere that sells sloops cheaper than that, post it here.
----------------------------------------
Toppyhopp

Now Avaliable in all Flavours.
[Jul 8, 2006 1:13:10 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
ponytailguy

Re: Ships in Midnight

I've never heard of someone selling an unpainted, unstocked sloop at a central island for more than 13000 PoE, except in the case of a cool name. Check the bazaar for the best deals.
The Ghost of Oceans Past
[Jul 8, 2006 1:19:19 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
kargach

And if you've only played on doubloon oceans before, remember that you don't need to spend 20 dubs to get a sloop delivered here, nor did the person you're buying it from in the case of a premade. Taking that into account, ships are a LOT cheaper here.
Kargach of the Midnight Ocean
Captain of the Champions of Valhalla, and occasionally good at forum contests
[Jul 8, 2006 1:48:34 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Greeble

12k-13.5k Is what I usually see for sloop prices. (from shops) Labor is paid well here on midnight so prices reflect that.
Hypnos Score: 2.5