• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 52
Posts: 52   Pages: 2   [ First Page | 1 2 | Next Page | Last Page]
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 4860 times and has 51 replies Next Thread
LonesomeCrow

Jobbing For A Crew Reply to this Post

Why doesn't anyone ever post notices on the boards when they need a crew to pillage with?

As a newbie, I'm finding it to be a long slow process to make enough peo to buy a ship.

I rarely get chances to go on pillaging trips. Why? Because nobody wants to pillage with a newbie. I've been lucky enough to bump into a few people who actually added me as a permanent member of thier crew, but it seems our schedules don't coincide very often, so pillaging trips are few and far between. And not always successful.

Which leaves me to take trading ship trips back and forth and back and forth and back and forth (you'd think I'd get the hang of some of those puzzles by now ;-)). On one particular trip, the trading ship I was on got nailed by the SAME pirate ship no less than 5 consecutive times. This wasn't at all fun, I just wanted to get to port to earn my measly 50p.

So I'm begging you, before you stock up on NPPs, consider taking one or two PPs via the notice boards.

Thanks
----------------------------------------
Tarrna: [Insignificant] Senior Officer - Sinking Feelings

Sergio Aragones wrote: 

[May 2, 2003 7:48:50 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
muffy

Why? It cuts into my profits. Reply to this Post