• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 18
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 2170 times and has 17 replies Next Thread
nindar

Ship shops sell more maps... Reply to this Post

How hard would it be to allow ship shops to buy/sell maps? I'm a map trader and it seems like it would fit it.

With the openning of the new arches, we really need an organized way of trading/buying pillage only maps.

I'm not suggesting changing the current maps available in the shop, just letting the shop owner add maps to inventory and buy/sell them...
[Sep 29, 2003 4:34:21 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
meiadm

Re: Ship shops sell more maps... Reply to this Post

I believe an upcoming new shoppe should handle this - I've heard of the actual in-game bazaar as a new building that should show up soon enough. Once it gets here it should handle yer in-game trading needs.
----------------------------------------
Frizzan - Gone for good
[Sep 29, 2003 5:10:48 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Jothmar

I've not heard of this, is it basically an anything goes shop where only one person can sell or would it be a place where anyone can try to sell goods?
Kelyon Hawk of Fidelis Bellum
[Sep 29, 2003 5:25:16 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Vexorg

I think that the plan is for a consignment shop, where goods can be sold for a fee (probably a percent of the purchase price).
Vexorg: Apparently still in some crew somewhere, Midnight
(May actually exist)
Yee: No, it's not a breakfast cereal.
AtteSmythe wrote: 
Mmm, community-built hype. Better than the real thing, with less work!