• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  


Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 8
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1033 times and has 7 replies Next Thread
CheezWhizzor



Joined: Sep 1, 2003
Posts: 4
Status: Offline

Problem opening windows version... Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

When I try to open the .exe of Yohoho, it gives me a WScript Error. In my Java client it freezes up at the name entry area.

Any help?

Edit: I'm on a Windows 98, 32MB ram (and of course no viruses -_-)

This is the first time it happened.
[Sep 2, 2003 9:16:41 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
meiadm



Joined: Aug 5, 2003
Posts: 501
Status: Offline

Re: Problem opening windows version... Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

ouch... 32 megs ? - I wouldn't even consider running anything on that little these days...

my yohoho client ate up 120 megs on my XP box, with nothing else running at the same time.
----------------------------------------
Frizzan - Gone for good
[Sep 2, 2003 9:21:04 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
CheezWhizzor



Joined: Sep 1, 2003
Posts: 4
Status: Offline

Re: Problem opening windows version... Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

I know, but my parents won't buy anything better and it's a WScript error. It says "Loading script "C:\Program" failed."
[Sep 2, 2003 9:22:33 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
CheezWhizzor



Joined: Sep 1, 2003
Posts: 4
Status: Offline

Re: Problem opening windows version... Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Fixed it. Now I've got another problem. It can't find "javaws.exe"...
[Sep 2, 2003 9:26:27 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
BrokenShard

Member's Avatar


Joined: Jul 25, 2003
Posts: 276
Status: Offline
Re: Problem opening windows version... Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

you dont have to "buy something better" like a whole computer, just buy some RAM pluggins for like 15 bucks

That is all
-Faldez
-There are many advantages to being a procrastinator, one of which is not having to tell you what they are
----------------------------------------
~Faldez the Urchin of Former Legend
[Sep 2, 2003 9:27:34 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
meiadm



Joined: Aug 5, 2003
Posts: 501
Status: Offline

Re: Problem opening windows version... Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

ah... seems there's no quotes around c:\Program files\yohoho\whatever it runs

98 doesn't like spaces in names... only ME/2000/XP could do that properly

I read about someone having problems with the shortcut on the desktop - try running it from the start menu.
----------------------------------------
Frizzan - Gone for good
[Sep 2, 2003 9:28:44 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Male Guest
Re: Problem opening windows version... Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

CheezWhizzor wrote: 
I know, but my parents won't buy anything better and it's a WScript error. It says "Loading script "C:\Program" failed."


Just get a minimum wage/low wage job like I did. Reliance on parents for a computer solved.
[Sep 2, 2003 9:39:59 AM] Show Printable Version of Post   [Link]  Go to top 
tipeon



Joined: Jul 19, 2003
Posts: 77
Status: Offline

Re: Problem opening windows version... Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

http://www.puzzlepirates.com/community/mvnforum/viewthread?p=10049#10049
Reliance on WScript solved too.
[Sep 2, 2003 12:21:56 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
[Show Printable Version of Thread] [Post new Thread]

Puzzle Pirates™ © 2001-2016 Grey Havens, LLC All Rights Reserved.   Terms · Privacy · Affiliates