• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  


Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 4
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 1340 times and has 3 replies Next Thread
sharkie54



Joined: May 30, 2006
Posts: 45
Status: Offline

Issues with accessing Dark Seas from mac Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Hey fellas,

I'm a bit of an old salt who got bored and wanted to see what YPP has been up to since I left. I found out about this new Dark Seas thing and it seems cool so I've been trying to access it but I'm having issues and I'm not super technically literate.

I was told that the java client on my mac was out of date, so I updated it, but every time I try and run the YPP Dark Seas client through steam it just keeps saying I need to install the latest version of java first, even though I have already.

Any help would be very appreciated.
[Apr 8, 2018 2:47:09 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Opsat



Joined: May 20, 2007
Posts: 158
Status: Offline

Re: Issues with accessing Dark Seas from mac Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Hmm...

Are ye accessing Dark Seas through Steam?
----------------------------------------
Opsat on all oceans.
(Also Opsat-East on Emerald and Meridian, and Opsat-West on Cerulean.)
And on Obsidian: Opsat, Meghost, and Meshadow.
[Apr 8, 2018 5:49:02 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
sharkie54



Joined: May 30, 2006
Posts: 45
Status: Offline

Re: Issues with accessing Dark Seas from mac Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

 
Hmm...

Are ye accessing Dark Seas through Steam?


As I understand it the only way to access Dark Seas nowadays is through Steam? So yes, aha.

I just don't understand what I'm doing wrong.
[Apr 8, 2018 6:59:27 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Opsat



Joined: May 20, 2007
Posts: 158
Status: Offline

Re: Issues with accessing Dark Seas from mac Reply to this Post
Reply with Quote

Ah ok. Just checking.

Because today I also had an update from Java and my old clients (classic oceans and Ice) became unusable. I had to uninstall and install them again for them to work.

But I had no problems with the Steam clients. :/
----------------------------------------
Opsat on all oceans.
(Also Opsat-East on Emerald and Meridian, and Opsat-West on Cerulean.)
And on Obsidian: Opsat, Meghost, and Meshadow.
[Apr 8, 2018 10:36:27 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
[Show Printable Version of Thread] [Post new Thread]

Puzzle Pirates™ © 2001-2016 Grey Havens, LLC All Rights Reserved.   Terms · Privacy · Affiliates