• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 5
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3259 times and has 4 replies Next Thread
Filthyjake

Shop Keeping and Badges Reply to this Post

Hey Mates,

I am a bit new at this shop keeping part of the game. Was very easy on Emerald where my poe stack was plentiful, however with dub prices as they are on Obsidian I am wondering what stratigies are used.

Current Prices for Deluxe Labor Badge in poe:
Emerald 58,485 break even pay 27 poe hr
Meridian 382,500 break even pay 177 per hr RIP
Obsidian 72,480 break even pay 34 per hr

Obsidian
If one has 9 pirates with Deluxe Badges cost 135 dubs per month or 652,320 poe

Well starting out and all the shops piled on each other and competition so great prices are lower some below cost of operation.

My only option is to buy dubs with real money or close my shops. I don't have time to pillage or hunt enough to make that kind of poe to play for free which is fine we should support the game we love (and/or) are addicted too. I have had no luck getting staff with out paying well over what allow my prices to be competitive and make 10% profit...

So on to buying dubs with real money. The best is box month as its a extra kicker and who doesn't love presents.

9 pirates would require the
9 pirates*15 dubs=135 dubs month

Boxes come every 2 Months https://yppedia.puzzlepirates.com/Mystery_box

So what do you do to keep your labor or alts in badges and not just toss money away. It almost seems as if I am better off going to work for others who over pay, and avoid the hassle of keeping the shop, yet with out shops we don't have a stock to play.
----------------------------------------