• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Total posts in this thread: 6
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread] [Post new Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 3876 times and has 5 replies Next Thread
Psawyer5

Question regarding etiquette? Reply to this Post

Hi all,

I've been playing this game off and on for many years (back before doubloons were even a thing and it was free vs subscription oceans). So as I have come and gone many times each for various lengths of time things change and I just wanted to check in on something that happened recently as I just started playing again in the last month or so, and it's been probably about a year since I played regularly before that.

So today I opened a treasure drop table and waited for someone to join. It was a no money wager table as I really enjoy the game but am usually not that good at it. I waited and no one joined and then someone else opened another table, again I waited and no one was coming to mine or theirs so I left my table and joined their table. (They were more skilled than me and were wagering 500poe, so I fully expected to loose, but it was holes so you never know when you can get lucky)