• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Forum Status: Locked
Total posts in this thread: 14
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 8861 times and has 13 replies Next Thread
reesyann

Common acronyms

One of the most commonly used acronyms in this game is "LPR". I was wondering if any of you really old timers out there had any idea how this originated. I started playing more than 6 years ago and it was already in common usage then, so this has to be a really old timers question.
----------------------------------------
Reddythered tells you "you idiot"

Thank you! I love it.
[Jan 11, 2012 10:40:59 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
LJAmethyst

Re: Common acronyms

For what it's worth, there is a list of abbreviations on the YPPedia, so if your research turns up any evidence of how "LPR" came about - or any other abbreviation, for that matter - it might be worthwhile adding a note to the article.
Retired as of August 2015.
2 Timothy 4:7
[Jan 11, 2012 10:48:04 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message    http://www.newadvent.org/bible/jon001.htm [Link]  Go to top 
Dylan

You are putting the cart before the horse. It means 'Long Pillage Route' and advises people to go to the restroom now. I first heard it from Faile in the Academy.
[Jan 11, 2012 10:53:46 AM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message [Link]  Go to top 
Talisker

Close, PPA, Faile and Lilyara in particular, were early adopters, but it was Penn that started it.
Leif
The Forums
Gunnermooch wrote: 
I can't respond because I do not understand what the hell you are talking about. Sorry.

Av by Ecastasy