• Play
  • About
  • News
  • Forums
  • Yppedia
  • Help
Welcome Guest   | Login
  Index  | Recent Threads  | Register  | Search  | Help  | RSS feeds  | View Unanswered Threads  
  Search  

Quick Go »
Thread Status: Normal
Forum Status: Locked
Total posts in this thread: 17
[Add To My Favorites] [Watch this Thread]
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 6128 times and has 16 replies Next Thread
Ravendruid

Family subscription

What is the possibility that the next red ocean would have a more traditional subscriber system? I've read that OOO is planning on this being only the first in a series. from what I've played on here so far, I know that if I could just subscribe and not have to worry about badges and what not, I would transfer over in a heartbeat. I would even buy a second subscription just for this server, if necessary.

I've been playing on Subscription oceans for over five years now. The model makes sense to me. I pay one price, up front, on a continuing basis, and have access to the entire game. The dubs and the badges, I just find terribly confusing and frustrating.

I'm sure that for a lot of younger pirates, too the idea of "oh, you can't do this puzzle or play this part of the game today because we've only payed for x number of dubs" would be rather confusing as well. Even the "golden Doubloon" club seems to just further muddy the waters.

Other pirates I've talked to have felt similarly, so I know I'm not the only one.

Thanks for your patience.
----------------------------------------
Cleaver says:

Mmmm... delicious protesters... can I get fries with those?

[Jul 2, 2009 6:04:04 PM] Show Printable Version of Post        Send Private Message    lileycraig42 [Link]  Go to top 
Dylan

Re: Family subscription

Even the "golden Doubloon" club seems to just further muddy the waters.

Elsewhere I have suggested that it be possible for parents of younger children to be able to have access to a panel including "auto-buy badge".