mvnForum Homepage

Print at Oct 15, 2019 5:37:30 PM
Posts: 759   Pages: 26   [ First Page | Previous Page | 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 | Next Page | Last Page]
View all posts in this thread on one page
Posted by God7 at Aug 20, 2007 2:04:18 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Well I just compiled my quartermaster (minues my user file) into a zip file. I didn't think it was necessary since theres nothing really bad about having some pirates preloaded.... Should work... If it doesn't send me an email at cregq@gamevaultonline.com

Heres the link http://forumtest.gamevaultonline.com/QuarterMaster.zip

Ill go make another one with absolutly nothing added to go add to the wiki page

Posted by Diaga at Aug 21, 2007 10:50:01 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Well I tried that new link and it works fine but then as I try to run QM it tells me it can't create a users/options.txt file and that it can't find the back up "Pirates" folder (confused look). I can't log in cuz the ocean spot is blank and I can't write in it and the arrow button doesn't have them in there. Is anyone else having this problem or is it just me :( Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated thanks.
----------------------------------------
Diaga

Proud Senior Officer of Perilous Pirates
Proud citizen of Viridian

My opinions are my own.

Posted by Blakearoo at Aug 21, 2007 12:53:19 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
I am also having the same problem where I can't choose the ocean and it says it can't create file C:\QuarterMaster\Users\Options.txt

Posted by andrew121007 at Aug 21, 2007 4:55:49 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
 
Well I tried that new link and it works fine but then as I try to run QM it tells me it can't create a users/options.txt file and that it can't find the back up "Pirates" folder (confused look). I can't log in cuz the ocean spot is blank and I can't write in it and the arrow button doesn't have them in there. Is anyone else having this problem or is it just me :( Any advice or help would be greatly appreciated thanks.


You have to save the file from the guy who sent you the file into your C drive. and you cannot load QM from the desktop unless the desktop is a shortcut. the original QM HAS to be in the folder where you saved it.

Posted by Diaga at Aug 22, 2007 11:01:40 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Unfortunatly I'm still confused :( If someone could send me basically step by step instructions I would appreciate it. I have no version of QM on my comp as it is new and never had it downloaded onto it yet. Thanks for the help
----------------------------------------
Diaga

Proud Senior Officer of Perilous Pirates
Proud citizen of Viridian

My opinions are my own.

Posted by giftsgenie at Aug 23, 2007 3:33:15 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Same problem here. When I opened QM2, it couldn't create a file C:\....\Users\Options.txt.
No Ocean options either.
And when I tried to enter the location of my chat log, again it couldn't create a file ...\Users\LogLoc.txt.
Please help. Thank ye.


Hellyeah
----------------------------------------
Mad as Hell,
In The Seven Seas

Posted by gunit110491 at Aug 23, 2007 5:30:50 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
the link on the first page won't take me to the download page to download the QM and the .zip file posted earlier from another pirate seems to have some kind of glitch in it and it wont load up using any of the shortcuts i make only the original, can u please get that link on the first page up again or tell me how i can get it to work if its my comp and not the link.
----------------------------------------
Bubbajr on Hunter
Captain of Down with Webster
King of Masquerade

Posted by hellblznlady at Aug 24, 2007 8:18:17 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
 
Same problem here. When I opened QM2, it couldn't create a file C:\....\Users\Options.txt.
No Ocean options either.
And when I tried to enter the location of my chat log, again it couldn't create a file ...\Users\LogLoc.txt.
Please help. Thank ye.


Hellyeah

Same here. What's up with this?
----------------------------------------
~Hollyberry
Better off alone.

Callistan tells you, "hollyberry=evil!"
You told Callistan, "yaso?"
You told Callistan, "Your point?"

Posted by xtoymachine at Aug 24, 2007 9:04:56 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Aha,
----------------------------------------
I don't like babies, possibly stewie griffin from family guy, but thats really it, they smell bad and drool like a 13 year old with a porn-o magazine

Posted by gunit110491 at Aug 24, 2007 9:54:16 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
well i had the same problem as u had up above but i figured out that only the shortcuts that i made were the ones that were glitching with the messages that poped up, if u use the original file instead of the shortcuts it works fine for me, but i might just be lucky.
----------------------------------------
Bubbajr on Hunter
Captain of Down with Webster
King of Masquerade

Posted by Diaga at Aug 24, 2007 11:19:05 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Unfortunatly I'm on a new comp and don't have the original file. I do still have my old comp which has QM still on it. If anyone knows a way that I could use that somehow I would appreciate it a lot thank ye.
----------------------------------------
Diaga

Proud Senior Officer of Perilous Pirates
Proud citizen of Viridian

My opinions are my own.

Posted by Lyoko_Xana at Aug 24, 2007 1:18:57 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Whats the latest link to QuarterMaster?
----------------------------------------
Orochi --
Viridian --
Dragon {L}over and everyone knows it --
Everyone wants to be like me --

Posted by God7 at Sep 5, 2007 5:12:08 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Ok guys if someone has a relativley clean quartermaster please zip it up with http://7-zip.org and send it as an attachment to cregq@gamevaultonline.com

I'll try to get the problem fixed in the mean time....

Posted by God7 at Sep 5, 2007 5:17:08 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
It might work now try the link again

http://forumtest.gamevaultonline.com/QuarterMaster.zip

Posted by Diaga at Sep 5, 2007 6:11:52 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
ran into the same problem. not sure if i'm doing it wrong or what it is but i'm still qmless :(
----------------------------------------
Diaga

Proud Senior Officer of Perilous Pirates
Proud citizen of Viridian

My opinions are my own.

Posted by God7 at Sep 7, 2007 3:41:56 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
try uninstalling and deleting all older QM.

Try unpacking the QuarterMaster directory to C:// file and than opening it and running the exe... IF that does not work... im gonna have a hard time figuring it out... would be so much easier if i had the dang source...

Posted by dhughart at Sep 7, 2007 8:22:47 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
So what the heck has happened to soar?
----------------------------------------
Jonnyreb, SO of Thicker Than Blood,
Member of the flag Seraph's Nightmare

Posted by Rohane at Sep 8, 2007 12:13:04 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
 
So what the heck has happened to soar?


We'd like to know that too.
----------------------------------------
~Rohane
No one agrees with him. Then again he doesn't agree with anyone else either.

http://www.phpbbplanet.com/roms/
The link above is for my own personal benifit. kkthnxbai

Posted by evry88 at Sep 9, 2007 4:37:57 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
I'm still having problems with the chat logs...someone said they are "revolving links" as in i go to properties and the thing says it is not a valid shortcut...any idea? Soar said he was working on it but....he got whisked away by an evil sea monster ;)
----------------------------------------
Evry
Captain of the British Eagles
Prince of the Flag Blowin' In The Wind

Viridian.

Posted by Diaga at Sep 9, 2007 7:02:03 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
 
try uninstalling and deleting all older QM.

Try unpacking the QuarterMaster directory to C:// file and than opening it and running the exe... IF that does not work... im gonna have a hard time figuring it out... would be so much easier if i had the dang source...


Don't have QM on this comp and as for the second part I haven't the faintest clue on how to even approach that :( /me wishes she was better with computers.
----------------------------------------
Diaga

Proud Senior Officer of Perilous Pirates
Proud citizen of Viridian

My opinions are my own.

Posted by Rohane at Sep 19, 2007 11:18:07 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
An unusual happening for me....

I was a beta tester for QM II, and when I downloaded QM II, I was able to run it quite smoothly even alongside Y!PP and the web browser I had open.

However now I fear that in some update somewhere I can't run it anymore because i'm short on memory. Oh fudge.
----------------------------------------
~Rohane
No one agrees with him. Then again he doesn't agree with anyone else either.

http://www.phpbbplanet.com/roms/
The link above is for my own personal benifit. kkthnxbai

Posted by Diaga at Sep 20, 2007 4:48:39 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Thank you so much who ever got the site running again. I once again have QM. Thank you :)
----------------------------------------
Diaga

Proud Senior Officer of Perilous Pirates
Proud citizen of Viridian

My opinions are my own.

Posted by nika2007 at Sep 21, 2007 8:10:28 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Since im one of the lazyest forumers here, in stead of reading the whole thread, ill just ask u:
Did anyone post a link to get the patches for the info pages?

Im mostly interested in making my own custom Damage msg, so if u have that info, id be gratefull ^_^
----------------------------------------
I was Sexynika on all oceans (mainly Viridian). Retired.
 
"if we're not having sex with atlantis, why do we keep goin in and out, in and out?"


Posted by Bigandlong at Oct 2, 2007 3:39:27 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
had a little problem with it dowloaded quarter master but when i click on go it gets as far as loading crew then it just stop

i done ctrl alt delete and it said not responding it does this everytime i try can anyone help me with this?

Posted by evry88 at Oct 2, 2007 3:07:20 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
There are a few people (me included) that are having this problem, Soar said he was working on it but he hasn't been seen in quite a while. Unless someone else gets their hands on the program files and such, we will just have to wait.
----------------------------------------
Evry
Captain of the British Eagles
Prince of the Flag Blowin' In The Wind

Viridian.

Posted by Mr_Swagger at Oct 17, 2007 10:48:39 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Whats the latest link to QuarterMaster?
----------------------------------------
Timberland All Oceans

Posted by Diaga at Oct 17, 2007 2:15:54 PM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
It's in the YPPedia under "QuarterMaster" along with all the info about the program. Ye can find it easily by doing a search.
----------------------------------------
Diaga

Proud Senior Officer of Perilous Pirates
Proud citizen of Viridian

My opinions are my own.

Posted by joshth3 at Oct 18, 2007 4:59:56 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
My problem:

When finish all the steps of QM and i clicked "Go", it worked perfectly. But when it loaded up to "loading crew", it stopped loading. I've tried many times and i still get the same problem.

Please help
Ilesy of cobalt
Fleet officer of Hi Way To Hell

Posted by tlz_allen at Oct 18, 2007 9:22:17 AM
Re: QuarterMaster II - Public Release - Support
Okay, I made a boo boo and I need it fixed. I loaded a quote into the 'S' quick-chat key that had a return in it. This key eliminated the 'T' chat key. It still shows on the panel but I can't load anything into it.

I tried deleting the 'S' key info and even tried re-installing QMII, but to no avail. Any suggestions?
----------------------------------------
TlzAllen
Captain, The Dawntreaders

Posted by GoldenUrg at Oct 21, 2007 1:58:14 PM
A couple of suggestions
 
No, this was intentional so yoweb wasn't put under too much strain. It's still frustrating though...

WM


Speaking of which, a minute per access is an eternity to the server; 2 secs would probably be sufficient. Or given that you require user to manually choose the action (and only once per week) seems like this is completely unnecessary.

However, if you still think this is required, I suggest that you load the last selected one first (that way if there's a queue and someone asks to gun you can quickly check his stats).

Also, when entering pirates manually, if the pirate already exists, clicking add does nothing. If you would delete the pirate name, or highlight it so it would be deleted automatically, that would be helpful.

I tend to board a ship late, and so I just go down the vessel list and manually enter the pirate names. Any duplicates cause a mess since the name stays and the next one is typed after it.

Posts: 759   Pages: 26   [ First Page | Previous Page | 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 | Next Page | Last Page]

Puzzle Pirates™ © 2001-2016 Grey Havens, LLC All Rights Reserved.   Terms · Privacy · Affiliates