mvnForum Homepage


Print at Oct 28, 2020 5:11:08 PM

Posted by Thews at Jul 14, 2006 7:20:52 PM
Re: Were we wrong?
 
Just because it wasn't in the rules, doesn't mean it was permitted. Since it's your event and it's coming out of your own (maybe the crew/flag's?) back pocket - you have right to refuse giving out the prize. Since they didn't lose anything by entering - they can't complain they get nothing.


Whoa... if all events wouldent give prized to winners just because they didnt like them, events would cease to happen on the oceans! That would be like having a free event, advertising a 50k prize, but only giving it out if someone from yer own flag won.

Puzzle Pirates™ © 2001-2016 Grey Havens, LLC All Rights Reserved.   Terms · Privacy · Affiliates