mvnForum Homepage


Print at Aug 21, 2019 9:37:02 PM

Posted by Nemo at May 23, 2003 2:06:01 AM
What a world, what a world, what a world...
Alas, yes, your character is gone for good. However, that's not nearly the problem in this game that it is in others. All of you character's "experience" is in your head (and fingers). The way the ranking system works, after an hour or so of puzzling you should reacquire all those lost puzzle ranks. As for gold or items, hopefully you have a friendly crew.

To more capably prevent this from happening, maybe the "confirm delete" button should be in a separate screen space from the regular "delete" button. Having them come up in the same button does make chronic double-clickers prone to deletion.


Condolences,
-Nemo
----------------------------------------
-Avatar by AlexisAngel-

Puzzle Pirates™ © 2001-2016 Grey Havens, LLC All Rights Reserved.   Terms · Privacy · Affiliates