mvnForum Homepage


Print at May 27, 2020 9:09:28 AM

Posted by DevineHL2 at Nov 25, 2004 10:10:29 AM
Re: Spades-palooza [Dial-up Warning. Many images within.]
Hmm. now what happens when (i apologize if this doesn't make sense, i'm full from thanksgiving dinner) player 1 throw a non-spade suit down... player 2 throws the same suit but higher than the first card played, player 3 (me) throws a spade, player 4 throws the same suit as player 1 and 2. I should win the trick right cause i've thrown the spade? But, a few times last nigh,t i don't remember the exact cards played, but player 2 or 4 won the trick each time (the other team).

Are there any rules i've missed where something beats a spade (or was it a booch?)? i thought only a higher spade could win a trick where a spade was thrown.

Thanks! :-D

(Sorry if this is in the wrong thread.)
----------------------------------------
--A Folkie for all oceans (but mostly Malachite these days)

Puzzle Pirates™ © 2001-2016 Grey Havens, LLC All Rights Reserved.   Terms · Privacy · Affiliates