mvnForum Homepage

Print at Feb 24, 2020 10:46:24 PM

Posted by slimbutt at Jan 28, 2010 5:26:10 AM
Re: Blockades of Attrition: Yes or No?
flags who can field essentially endless resources
This could also be construed to cover paywaring. Winning by raising pay to the point that the other side has to drop out.

As for sending in a minimum fleet for one round;
Many greenie flags have dropped having no idea what they are doing. Often the only thing they can do is send in a minimum fleet for one round. Either they are incapable of more or it would destroy all their resources and possibly their flag.
I consider 'dummy drops' a low move. There is a difference between a dummy drop and the above mentioned situation.
In the above mentioned situation a pirate ban or flag disbandment could result in a new flag not learning from their mistake and trying again.(With the result of a fun contested blockade.)
As much as I hate 'dummy drops' I hope OM's do not begin judging if a drop was a greenie move or an intentional 'dummy drop'. OM's are not consistent enough to make such a judgement.
Want to make an easy 20K?
Pwn /fw Blood in the Water in PVP.
Post a screenshot of the start of the SF in any Hunter Parley thread.

Puzzle Pirates™ © 2001-2016 Grey Havens, LLC All Rights Reserved.   Terms · Privacy · Affiliates